Good reasons to attend a Barcamp

RomeCamp 2008

RomeCamp 2008

As I told you in a previous post, I’m going to attend the next RomeCamp.

It will be my first Barcamp, and I have great expectations about it, in terms of ideas, contacts, opinions. After my US experience, this is the first time I have the chance to confront myself with so many different Italian experiences.

I’m a little bit worried about the unconference system, as it is completely new for me.

However, I felt extremely encouraged by reading a post by Valeria Maltoni. After having attended Barcamp Philadelphia, she wrote her top 10 reasons why a BarCamp is better than a company meeting.

So if you haven’t decided yet if attending Romecamp or other Barcamp, I recommend to read her post.

I hope to be able to add some other good reasons after November 22nd!

One thought on “Good reasons to attend a Barcamp

  1. Certo che ci vediamo! Io sarò abbastanza facile da trovare. Quanto alle spillette… beh, che cento spillette fioriscano sulle giacche degli uomini di azienda, diceva il presidente Mao… più o meno :)

Leave a Reply

